How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?
No wonder that Snapchat is one of the most influential and popular social media around the world. It is very liked by the users. It is a messaging app, but it changed the whole concept of messaging and the filters and other add-ons are just amazing. As it is used by people all around the world, it will definitely have some features and services to protect the users from abuse and other violent content. One such feature is the block feature offered by Snapchat. This allows the user to block anyone they wish to.
This is very helpful as if any user is humiliated, assaulted, or prone to any other activity that is not allowed on this platform, the user can block another user. But these days, people block others just to satisfy their egos or due to a fight or any other issue. You can block anyone, but sometimes you yourself wonder, what if someone from the other side has blocked you or not.
Because in this world of jealousy and hate, anyone can block you on Snapchat without you even knowing that. But today we are sharing some tips and tricks on how to find someone has blocked you on Snapchat or not. So, let’s proceed with the tips and tricks:
Let’s See How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?
Check your contact list on Snapchat:
The starting is very easy; you just have to check your contact list to get an idea of who has blocked you. Now if you don’t find any contact in your list, then it may be that you are blocked by them. Also, check the stories and posts of every contact to make sure you are not blocked by them. And if there are no stories shown, then something is not good. To check the contact list, tap on the “New Chat” button on the top right corner of the screen.
Search the username:
The next thing by which you can find if someone has blocked you or not is by searching their username or full name. To proceed you have to go to the Camera viewfinder screen and hit the search button. Try searching for it and if you find them, well and good, but if the user is not found, then he must have blocked you. And if you have been blocked recently, you may find the username but when you will try to see their profile, it will display “Sorry! Couldn’t find username”.
Messaging the user:
Another method can be messaging the user. If you message the user and the message is delivered to the user, then he/she has not blocked you. But if you are sending the message to the user and your message is not delivered then, you are blocked. Not only this, a message will pop up saying “failed to send – tap to try again”. This will give you the confirmation that you have been blocked by the user.
Asking your mutual friends:
If you want to find if someone has blocked you or not, try asking your mutual friends to find them on Snapchat and if they find them and you couldn’t, that means that you are blocked by the user. This is a very effective trick.
Making your own new account:
This is not very necessary but it is a good trick to find if someone has blocked you or not. Create a new account and try to find the user you want to find. And if you can find the user with the new account then it is a clear indication that you are blocked by the user.
Some Frequently Asked Questions:
Q. Is it possible to text someone who blocked me?
Ans. No, it is not possible to text someone if he/she has blocked you. A message will appear saying “Failed to send – Tap to try again”.
Q. How can we find if someone has blocked us on Snapchat?
Ans. To find someone who has unfriended you, go to Snap score, if you can’t find the person in that, it means he/she unfriended you. You can also use the alternative by opening chat and tap on “View Friendship”.
Q. What should I conclude if I can’t see the Snap score of someone?
Ans. If you are not able to see someone’s Snap score, it means that you are not on the friend list of that person. And if you were able to see the score sometime before, then they must have unfriended you.
Q. Can a user who unfriended me still view my stories?
Ans. The answer to this only depends on your Privacy settings. If the privacy setting is set to “Everyone” they can view your story. But if the setting is “My Friends”, then only your friends can see your stories.
Q. What does the Grey arrow indicate on Snapchat?
Ans. The grey arrow indicates that the person has either accepted your friend request or the user has blocked you.
Q. If you unfriend someone, do you lose streak?
Ans. No, you will not lose your streak till the time you don’t cross the 24-hour period. If you add a person within 24 hours and send Snaps, you will keep your streak.
Q. Will Snapchat delete unopened snaps if you block someone?
Ans. No, Snapchat will keep the unopen snaps even if you block a user. The user can still open the snaps.
Q. How can I prevent someone from viewing the snaps I sent?
Ans. There is no way you can’t stop a user from viewing the snaps you sent. However, you can unsent the text messages to user you sent by mistake or you don’t want them to see.
Q. Are snaps expired if unopened?
Ans. Yes, Snapchat after 30 days deletes all the snaps that are unopened.
Q. Is it possible to see a text message from a blocked user?
Ans. No, you cannot view a text message from a user who you have blocked.
Q. Are blocked messages sent when the user is unblocked?
Ans. No, you can’t receive or send any messages when you yourself are blocked or blocked by another user.
So these were the tips and tricks that can help you to find if someone has blocked you on Snapchat or not. So, don’t worry if someone has blocked you or not, use these tricks and find out who has blocked you. But that doesn’t mean that these are the only possible ways, maybe some other ways are also there to find out who has blocked you or not.